• July 7, 1958 - Eisenhower with Mike Sepovich, Territorial Governor of Alaska, and Secretary of the Interior Fred A. Seaton during the signing of the Alaska Statehood Bill.
  • January 3, 1959 - Unfurling of the new 49-star flag.
  • January 3, 1959 - President Eisenhower signs the Alaska Proclamation admitting Alaska as the 49th state.

Show previous set of thumbnails

Show next set of thumbnails

◄ Back to Alaska Statehood photos